Prospecting for gold around Kalgoorlie

Pit

I’m novice in prospecting for gold and I’m 50 yo man living in Gold Coast. I’m thinking to buy a gold detector and fly out to Kalgoorlie get my permits and prospect, if I get lucky as the guys in “Aussie Gold Hunters” I’ll be 😆

I only want to prospect crown land so I don’t get in trouble, I don’t have the experience to find which land is which and who do I need to contact for further approvals. I’ll rent a smal simple vN with a bed in it and sleep on the site. 

Please guys if any of you out there have done what I’m about to start doing teach me what to do, I’m a good student and listener, also I’m open for partnership with someone who wants to share my dream.

i need help with buying or renting the gold detector, I think even if I put it on my credit card would be better then to rent for $300 daily, so my friends I’m thinking of doing this sometime in early April as now I head there is still plenty water around from recent floods, once more thing addressing the experts out there, am I dreaming or it is actually duable what I want to do? Is the show Aussie gold hunters pretty honest with the nugget size they find? Or is it more on the edited side? 

Mill take in any feedback, I thank you all in advance and hoping for the best

kind regards

Stefan 

Hi and welcome to the forum

I am a professional exploration geologist who finds mineral deposits, particularly gold on behalf of mining companies.