Nurses on 189, 190

Martina

Hi everyone, 

I've just submitted my EOI. I have 65 points (Registered Nurse, Surgical) and was aiming mainly for 189 but realised I may be waiting for long time so submitted for 190 (NSW) as well. Does anyone have an idea how long would be the waiting process? Do I have better chances with 190? Any recent experiences? 

Thank you!! 🙏

From personal experience you will have a long wait for an invite with NSW at 65 points. NSW invites people with the highest points first. 

I changed my mind and applied to South Australia and was successful (65+5 points). They assess each application in the order it is received. 

I don't think I can go to SA, they want 5 years of experience don't they? I already have superior English (30 for age 15 for degree 20 for English). Unfortunately I have 2 years and 50 weeks of experience according to Anmac so I can't claim the 5 points for it. I always wanted to apply for 189 however, now it's clear I might have bigger chance with going for 190 (65+5) but I can't find any statistics online how often they invite for state sponsorship with 70 🤔

On one site Iscah predicts that 65 points non pro rata will not get an invite before Feb 2020 for the 189 visa. I was in a similar position, but I have 7 years experience. 

I figured my best bet was a 190 visa, so that's what I applied for. My only way to increase my points at that point was with work experience and I didn't want to wait unit I had 8 years.

http://www.iscah.com/will-get-189-invite-february-estimates-iscah/

Edited by Jenki75

Thank you Jenki75, 

I actually have over 5 years of experience but ANMAC recognised only the 2.9 years (after degree) which sucks to be honest! 

I found it so strange that there is no info about 190 processing times and invites. 

I'm thinking about lodging my application with Victoria as well. Do you know if I have to create a new EOI for that? 

1 hour ago, Martina said: