register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

JetBlast

Adelaide Job Hunting Tips

Hello,

I know about seek.com.au but I am looking for other options as well.

Does anyone know of any other websites I could use please?

Does anyone know of any large employers that don't use Seek please?

Also does anyone know of any or could recommend any recruitment agencies?

I work in IT if that makes any difference.

Thanks very much.

Edited by JetBlast

If it ain’t on Seek it’s probably not being advertised at all.

Scot by birth, emigrated 1985 | Aussie husband applied UK spouse visa Jan 2015, granted March 2015, moved to UK May 2015 | Returned to Oz June 2016

"The stranger who comes home does not make himself at home but makes home itself strange." -- Rainer Maria Rilke

1 hour ago, Marisawright said:

If it ain’t on Seek it’s probably not being advertised at all.

Not entirely true, at least not in Adelaide.  The state government has it's own job vacancy site and not all the jobs on there make it to seek.  Same with all three Universities.  Although I will say if it's not on Seek it may be they are expecting to fill the job vacancy with an internal candidate.  Often there will be someone doing the job already on a casual or fixed term basis but they can't give them a continuing position unless they have been merit selected.  In these instances they have to advertise the job and go through the process of recruiting even though they know exactly who they want to give the job to.  It's all a bit of a farce if you ask me and completely unfair on the people who apply for the job.