OBTAINING BIKE LICENSE ON WHV??

LIVERPOOL SCOTT

So here we go I’m currently in Asia travelling with my girlfriend before going on to Australia on a 12 month working holiday visa while being here I have become to enjoy the use of bikes/scooters as a form of transport (I know it is much different) but think would be a great and much less expensive way of travelling for me to get to A job (plan on staying with family on Gold Coast) as I am a civil labourer by trade. I hold a full UK drivers license back home and have done for 9-10 years I am 27 years old just to get that in there and I’m just wondering if it would be possible for me to sit a test as a foreigner to obtain my bike lisence and I’m only talking 125-250cc scooter. Also back home you can get bigger bikes as a learner and have them restricted is this the case in Australia and if so can you carry passengers. Any input would be great thank you all 👍👍

When I moved to Australia on my UK car licence  they gave me a full Aus car and bike licence because of how UK licences show what your allowed to drive on the card I assume. I’ve never driven a motorbike, only a small scooter but I have an open licence for a big bike now! I didn’t correct the woman at the desk and accepted the licence. I’ve only driven a car in Aus.