and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

DevinMH

QLD 489 APPROVAL TIME

Hi, 

I am new to the forum.

I lodged my EOI on 2nd December 2018 and received the invitation form BSMQ to apply on 19th December 2018. I submitted all required documents by 27th December 2018 and did the payment for application for which I received the payment invoice. Till today, I didn't receive any feedback from BSMQ. Now I am getting nervous as my friends, who have applied earlier, have received State Nomination in 3-4 days?

Can some one please advice me on the reason for this delay? and How does BSMQ inform you if there are any problems with the 489 application. 

Hi Devin

I'm not an expert but i think your time is still fine so dont worry. I did apply on 31 Oct and  did received my invitation on the 21st of Nov.

Hope this helps.

• Like 1

6 hours ago, Wadho said:

Hi Devin

I'm not an expert but i think your time is still fine so dont worry. I did apply on 31 Oct and  did received my invitation on the 21st of Nov.

Hope this helps.

Hi Wadho,

Did you receive the nomination? 

Hi Devin,

Yes i did receive the nomination on the 21st of November and have already lodged the visa application on the 30th of November and now patiently waiting.

Hi All, 

Finally, good news has arrived. I received the Nomination yesterday...

Hey!

I done my skill assessment  under Quantity Surveyor profession and I reached 65 points including the provisional( 489-10 points). I received invitation from QLD to submit the EOI documents in 11th Jan, 2019 and asked me to submit within 2 weeks. Anyhow I submitted on 22nd Jan, 2019.

I still not received any reply from them. normally, How much time it will take? and what is the next step? 

Hi Pasan,

Hope you are doing well. I deduce you are a Sri Lankan.

Don't worry it will come soon. It took 5 weeks for me.