Where do i start??

K8ylc

Hi all. Not quite sure how to navigate this page yet. Just wondering if anyone can help me get the ball rolling. I want to move to melbourne where my extended family live. It would just be me and my 8 year old son (unless anyone knows if my 60year old parents have a chance of being able to join us)! Im a pharmacy technician in north east england, but have no clue if my nvq and btech qualifications transfer over. Where do i find out? Do i have to pay to start a visa application even if it gets declined? Any help would be amazing. Thanks

Even before you get stuck into navigating the visa, skills assessments etc be aware you will need permission from the father of your child to remove him from the country. If he doesn’t agree you are looking at a long and expensive court process to prove it is in his best interests. Not an easy thing to do.

Someone can correct me if I’m wrong but your parents could only migrate once you have PR. Even then parent visas are long waits and crazy expensive (upwards of 60k I believe)

Good luck 

Here is a guide to the regulations about removing children:

4015:
The Minister is satisfied of 1 of the following:
(a) the law of the additional applicant’s home country permits the removal of
the additional applicant;
(b) each person who can lawfully determine where the additional applicant is
to live consents to the grant of the visa;
(c) the grant of the visa would be consistent with any Australian child order in
force in relation to the additional applicant.
4016:
The Minister is satisfied that there is no compelling reason to believe that the
grant of the visa would not be in the best interests of the additional applicant.

To get parents here permanently is a lengthy and very costly exercise.

If you want a preliminary assessment of your visa prospects, please go to my website: pinoyau.com and use the contact form.