Vetassess Electrical skills assessment in Blackburn

Colshy86

Hi,

Im new to this, however was wondering if there is anyone out there who has completed the skills assessment for general electrician through vetassess in Blackburn recently? I have my assessment on 20th September and don’t really know where to start with studying for the written exam. Is this exam multiple choice or all written answers? I’m quite comfortable with the other three sections as I have been refreshing myself on most of this. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

colin

Did mine in London but sure it’s similar. It’s electrical principles and theory. Mostly science based. If you had asked this question two weeks ago I could of sent you the practice material I had but I had clear out and binned it. 

They do supply a sheet with formulas etc. The questions are mixed in style. Few maths style (show your working out) some mult choice and some briefly explain. 

Edited by Jsmull87

• 2 weeks later...
On 31/08/2018 at 22:11, Colshy86 said:

Hi,

Im new to this, however was wondering if there is anyone out there who has completed the skills assessment for general electrician through vetassess in Blackburn recently? I have my assessment on 20th September and don’t really know where to start with studying for the written exam. Is this exam multiple choice or all written answers? I’m quite comfortable with the other three sections as I have been refreshing myself on most of this. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

colin

Hi colshy86 my husband is sitting his the 19th sept in Blackburn, what have you been studying for practical or is there any help you can pass on?

cheers

fiona

On 12/09/2018 at 14:51, fionaallan1 said:

Hi colshy86 my husband is sitting his the 19th sept in Blackburn, what have you been studying for practical or is there any help you can pass on?

cheers

fiona