STSOL Meaning

Whitey

Hi,

can I ask what exactly does Short Term Skills Occupatinal List actually mean? Like whats the definition of it? The visa sites im looking on, none actually have a definition of what it means and Im trying to explain it to the Aussies in the family? 

Apologies if this is a stupid question!

Guest The Pom Queen

Hi @Whitey no question is stupid, especially when it comes to all the visa changes they are making. I don’t think anyone can keep up. Since we first came over it has changed a million times.

I am no expert,  but as far as I know the Short Term Skills Occupational List is basically your temporary visas that last for 2 - 4 Years. The MLTSSL would qualify you for permanent residency. Hope this helps a little.

I think someone needs to publish a Dummies Guide to Australian Visas, although they would have changed another 5 times before it got published.

29 minutes ago, The Pom Queen said:

Hi @Whitey no question is stupid, especially when it comes to all the visa changes they are making. I don’t think anyone can keep up. Since we first came over it has changed a million times.

I am no expert,  but as far as I know the Short Term Skills Occupational List is basically your temporary visas that last for 2 - 4 Years. The MLTSSL would qualify you for permanent residency. Hope this helps a little.

I think someone needs to publish a Dummies Guide to Australian Visas, although they would have changed another 5 times before it got published.

That’s how I understand it. I get very confused with it all. 

• Like 1

Guest The Pom Queen
13 minutes ago, Amber Snowball said:

That’s how I understand it. I get very confused with it all. 

Thanks hun x I don’t know how the agents do it. They definitely work hard for their money that’s for sure.

Just now, The Pom Queen said:

Thanks hun x I don’t know how the agents do it. They definitely work hard for their money that’s for sure.