New visa applicant

"But be careful of your points as that is VERY high and over alimony a single point will result in a refusal and loss of fee and possibly worse "-What do you mean by this ?I am an accountant  which is there in SOL...Could you please tell me the reason for refusal ? 

My wife had 80 points as an accountant and we got an invite in two days.

So if you can prove you have 80 its easy, the hard part is proving it. Many people have a quick run down the self assessment calculator and then say oh easy I have 80.

I assume you are under 33, to give max points for age.

So the remaining points would most likely be english test, degree and experience.

Have you written the english test and achieved the marks needed for 20points?

Have you assessed your degree? Have you assessed your work experience?

Until all of the above is done, then you can't say you have 80 points.

Edited by lothar
  • Like 1

We have 80 points for Accountant and submitted our EOI in April. Still no invite as they have reduced the number of people being invited. I believe from the 23 May skill select results that accountants who submitted 80 point EOIs up to mid Jan 18 have been invited so there is something of a queue! 

You cant submit your EOI without having had your skills assessed. And if you’re claiming points for English you need to have sat the test and got the results. My skills assessment needed English test results before I could submit that so if you haven’t already done these things it’s not a quick thing to do! 

12 hours ago, lothar said:

My wife had 80 points as an accountant and we got an invite in two days.

So if you can prove you have 80 its easy, the hard part is proving it. Many people have a quick run down the self assessment calculator and then say oh easy I have 80.

I assume you are under 33, to give max points for age.

So the remaining points would most likely be english test, degree and experience.