Family of 5 lookin to emigrate, help needed!

b10122

Hi everyone!

im hoping I can get some advice and guidance! Sorry for all the questions!!

We are a family of 5! I am 28 (In a June!) and my partner of 7 years is 29. I have 2 sons from a previous relationship and we have one daughter together. 

We are very seriously looking to emigrate to Aus as it's something we have always wanted to do, it ticks every box as far as our lifestyle is concerned.

I currently work as a Health Care Assistant in a local hospital. My partner has his own motor mechanic business. He is currently the only employee (was looking to employ someone but now we want to move he has held off) it's not a huge business but he's always busy and it pays the bills.

What are the chances of us being accepted? My job is not on the skills list. How does this affect us? 

We currently have very little savings due to an emergency where we pretty much used up all of our savings. We are currently in the process of saving back up - how much roughly should we save to fund such a move?

I won't have any problems as far as my sons are concerned, father is not on birth certificate and when told of our plans, was not bothered in the slightest! 

Another thing to throw in (sorry!) my mother wants to come. She is 54 in a July though, she currently has a very professional job as a teacher in a college. However due to age, we are thinking that would be a problem. 

What visas are available for our situation? I am planning on securing a job pretty much as soon as I get out there. Same as partner.

We would prefer Aus, but we are not limited to there, we have also been looking into NZ as my mother has an Uncle there and she seems to think it will be easier for her (and us) to get in.

any advice is greatly appreciated!

thankyou in advance!

If neither of your professions/trades are on the skills list then I doubt you’ll be able to migrate.

I’d not be hopeful your mother would be eligible for a visa either.