190 NSW Visa - Nursing

ilovefeffer

Hi there, I'm new to the forum,

It's really interesting reading everyone's experiences and tips.

I am a newly qualified nurse (4 months working), wanting to apply for a 190 NSW visa - I wondered if anyone knew what the chances are of it being granted it with only 65 points?

(Age 36 = 25 points, English language = 20 points, degree = 15 points, NSW sponsorship = 5 points).

I lived in Perth for 2 years several years ago, and am desperate to get out of London and back to the sun!.. But very nervous of spending so much money with no guarantee of the visa being granted. I have contacted several visa agents, and have been told they've had similar cases granted for 190 NSW. But not sure that I can trust them!

Thanks so much in advance for any help,

Sophie

2 hours ago, ilovefeffer said:

I am a newly qualified nurse (4 months working), wanting to apply for a 190 NSW visa - I wondered if anyone knew what the chances are of it being granted it with only 65 points?

(Age 36 = 25 points, English language = 20 points, degree = 15 points, NSW sponsorship = 5 points).

I lived in Perth for 2 years several years ago, and am desperate to get out of London and back to the sun!.. But very nervous of spending so much money with no guarantee of the visa being granted. I have contacted several visa agents, and have been told they've had similar cases granted for 190 NSW. But not sure that I can trust them!

Sophie

Hi Sophie, 

The required score for invitation is 60, However Immi decides on which applicant to choose for invitation. I would suggest you to apply for 186 and 489 visa, and wait for your Invitation. 

a

8 hours ago, Fida said:

Hi Sophie, 

The required score for invitation is 60, However Immi decides on which applicant to choose for invitation. I would suggest you to apply for 186 and 489 visa, and wait for your Invitation.