EOI submitted with 65 points

saffys

Hello this is my first post on my own, so apologies for asking something someone may have already asked.

I received my positive nursing skills assessment from ANMAC at 2am Thurs morning, and put in my Expression of Interest onto the immigration page for the 189 Skilled Visa by 3am!!.

I am a Registered Nurse Surgical (254424) and know that I am cutting it fine before I turn 40 in July and lose points.

My question was - How long do people think I might have to wait to be invited? I know that nurses have not reached their occupation ceiling yet.

What do I need to scan ready to upload or get certified if I am invited?

Do you think when I am invited it is best to do medical and police checks and front load them? It is just me on the visa, as I am recently widowed, and have marked my application as that.

Many thanks in advance

xx

Have you got maximum points in your language test? If not, you might want to do that. Even though nursing is still on the immigration list, and hasn't reached the occupation ceiling, 65 points is fairly low.

That's the only thing that I'd be wanting to change at the moment. As long as you get invited before your birthday, your points will not get reduced.

Maybe full in form 80 if you haven't?

PCC and medicals can be done when they get asked for, as that that is when you're 1 year clock starts for validating your visa, when it gets granted.

You don't have to get anything certified, as long as you upload colour versions of your documents.

Edited by DukeNinja
  • Like 1

Hi there and welcome!