qualification (degree) assessment without work experience for sc190

ayclin

Hi to all,

I am interested in immigrating to Australia. And I was looking to various subclasses and decided to go for either 190 or 189...
I am a bit mixed up with my skill assessment ( degree and work experience situation )!
...and I have couple of questions?

- I did my bachelors degree in Computer Science - Software Engineering at my hometown in middle east (the university is acceptable)
- I did my masters in Information Technology at one of the top 15 universities in UK.
- and I did my PhD in Informatics in the same university that I did my masters.

Now, I am 30 and I do not have any full-time working experience. during various levels I did lot of part time works...

here are my questions?
So is it possible to assess my degree without any work experience and claim the 20 point out of my education criteria !?
As my Masters and my PhD is from a top university in UK, do I need to assess it at all? to get that 20 points
or I may need working experience!?
And what will be my skill after the assessment? I mean the skill I can apply for 190 visa..!?
Is it better to collect more working experience and applied afterward? 
As I may loose 5 points from my age and gain 5 points for 3 years oversea experience!?

Could you please guide me with this matter?
Many Thanks

Hi,

You do not need work experience to get a skills assessment done.

To do a skill assessment for 189/190

First you need to pick an occupation from one of the Skill Shortages lists that you want to get your Skilled Visa for. One that matches your job/degrees you want to do.

You then need to find the Assessing authority in Aus for that particular occupation, ACS for IT for example.