Primary school teacher wanting to emigrate

Frankie123

Hi guys

i’ve read a few threads already about this but just needed some more up to date advice as I’m feeling a little deflated. 

Basically, I’m a qualified primary school teacher have been for 5 years now. I have just started a masters degree in SEN which will take me a year thereabouts. I was hoping to fulfil the criteria of SEN teacher on the SOL however I’m reading lots of mixed views about certain days needed to be observed from the teacher training in a school etc 

I have a BAhons in English 

PGCE primary 

and just started a SEN masters degree

any help will be appreciated about what steps I need to take etc

im a little confused and overwhelmed by all the info :-) agent didn’t seem brilliant that I contacted today neither 

thanks

Frankie 

2 hours ago, Frankie123 said:

Hi guys

i’ve read a few threads already about this but just needed some more up to date advice as I’m feeling a little deflated. 

Basically, I’m a qualified primary school teacher have been for 5 years now. I have just started a masters degree in SEN which will take me a year thereabouts. I was hoping to fulfil the criteria of SEN teacher on the SOL however I’m reading lots of mixed views about certain days needed to be observed from the teacher training in a school etc 

I have a BAhons in English 

PGCE primary 

and just started a SEN masters degree

any help will be appreciated about what steps I need to take etc

im a little confused and overwhelmed by all the info :-) agent didn’t seem brilliant that I contacted today neither 

thanks

Frankie