Help Please!!!!

Becca21

Hi, everybody.

I'm new to all this, but my dream is to go work and live in Australia, I've been told they are looking for mental health nurses, therefore i need some help, i'm approaching my last 7months of  3rd year mental health student in Scotland. i'm trying to plan my next move, I would love to go to Australia and work over there, however, i don't have a clue about what i need or what to search.

It's probably not until 2021 as I'm going to do my master first  but would love to know what to do just incase doing my masters don't happen this year.

Thanks

Hey

i am a general registered nurse. You need a minimum of 60 points but better if you can get more.

first you need to do an English exam (ielts) then you need to get a skills assessment this will be via anmac ( this is the equivalent of nmc) then an expression of interest to the oz government. It is a long process and the tests and assessment have expiry dates so don’t do them until you are ready to get this moving. Hope this helps 

best to read the online info

• Like 1

Hello, this is the stages I went through

1. Gain 3 months full time work experience (minimum required for AHPRA nurse registration)

2. A) Whilst gaining experience-collect certified copies of degree, academic transcripts, course outline, ask uni to do letter medication management tests/exams taken, uni reference etc. These are needed for AHPRA.

ANMAC now accept scanned original documents.

Also get employement professional references/ statement of service, payslips, p60's together.

B) Request NMC to send certificate of good standing to AHPRA and ANMAC.

3. PTE Academic/IELTS Academic 

4. AHPRA registration 

5. ANMAC skills assessment

6. Police checks and medicals completed

7. Submitted expression of interest 

8. Invitation received

9. Application for visa lodged with police checks, medicals, forms 80 and 1221 front-loaded

10. Visa granted (direct grant)

11. Search for jobs, big move :)