Angiemol

Invitation

Hai anyone has got any idea about the dates of January invitation round .I am a nurse and submitted Eoi on 16 th November with 65 points .. 

Hello, according to Skills Select- the next invitation round is anticipated to run on 3 January 2018.

http://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/Trav/Work/Skil

***Psych Nurse Visa 189 Journey***

22/2/17 AHPRA app. rcvd...22/5/17 AHPRA rqts more info & approval to consider app. beyond 90 days....01/6/17 AHPRA full reg.....20/7/17 PTE A - L:84; R:90; W:90: S:78 (for ANMAC)....23/8/17 ANMAC app & evidence rcvd...1/9/17 ANMAC positive result....2/9/17 IELTS Gen L:8; R;8; W:8; S:9 - Superior English (boost visa points)...4/9/17 EOI submitted (65pts)..20/9/17 Invite rcvd...3/10/17 Visa app. lodged (PCC + medicals + Forms 80 & 1221 front loaded)...Visa Granted 17/11/17  (Direct Grant)..Permanent move to Australia 7/12/18 😄

Hi Angiemol.

Have you considered seeking sponsorship from a State or Territory Government - just in case you don't get an invitation in the next few invitation rounds?

Best regards.

Managing Director, Go Matilda Visas - www.gomatilda.com

Registered Migration Agent Number 0102534; Registered Tax Agent (Australia)

Chartered Accountant (UK, and Australia)

T - 023 81 66 11 55 (UK) or 03 9935 2929 (Australia)

E - alan.collett@gomatilda.com and acollett@bdhtax.com

Hi I only have 60 points and will not be able to get more until August 2018 so it’s a waiting game. Does anyone know why the occupation ceiling for reg nurse is so high yet so little invites have been given? I am hoping that once the 65pointers get through I might. 

Hai Alancollett , I  wa not keen to apply for 190 as you have to stay in particular state for 2 years . But due to the long wait I am thinking I might go through state sponsorship .. Do you know can I submit another Eoi for 190 visa .. since I already submitted for 189 for Eoi does it affect if I apply for 190 at the same time .. thanks for your help 

Hi again.