Perth to Sunshine Coast?

Siobhan_x

Hi .. I'm a newbie on here, Im 27 year old female and lived in Perth now for over 4 years. Not to bash Perth but from coming from a very social and active life in the UK to now a practically a non existent social life .. it's been very hard settling. Ive been out of work for a while now from non stop having job offers to nothing, and I am looking from Mandurah to joondlup and have lived in many of places so I'm not limiting myself. When I was working I did have friends.. I'm a very easy going girl, can talk to anyone and always had lots of friends in the UK. Over here I found people to be so fake and flakey. One minute they are planning a catch up or to hang out then the next they ghost you. I can't stand fake people and the fake friends thing, I do have a few friends over here but non of which I'm close too .. apart from my Uk little sissy (family here who also doesnt like perth) I was a huge party girl in the uk and still go out over here but im defiantly getting bored of it now. I would much prefer exploring, fishing, camping kayaking .. the outdoorsy things I love the aussie lifestyle. Anyways I'm really thinking about moving over East, I've grown up and sick of the heavy boozed filled wknds with the 3 day hangovers lol. I was thinking of Brisbane first but now I've got my heart set on Sunshine coast, it just looks so beautiful and I have been told the people are so laid back and nicer over East. If anyone has any advice it would be much appreciated ?

Edited by Siobhan_x

I've been in recruitment for the last 4 years and have 8 years of administration behind me. I've been paid very poorly in Perth, and when talking to people about work they are shocked and the work load I was doing for such a low wage. Brisbane looks beautiful but I changed my flight to sunshine coast for may next year, if I had the money I would try both. 

6 hours ago, Siobhan_x said: