Residents return visa

Lostbuthappy

I was a permanent resident in Australia.  Been living there since 1969.  Lived in Australia for 38 of my 51 yrs all together. This is my longest time ( 8yrs )  away. Did not apply for a return before departed so my time restriction is up.  I still have my father, sisters,brother, son and 2 grandchildren in Australia. Just a little worried they won't allow me back.  I lodged my application 16 days ago and nothing yet. 

Hi

Have you looked on the Dept of Immigration and Border protection website? They publish visa processing times based on recent statistics and advise how long it takes for both 75% and 90% of applications.
Which RRV have you applied for ?
My application took a month which was longer than 90% of applications but at least it came through in the end!
Good luck

• 4 months later...
15 hours ago, Welshsaznlevi said:

Hi, out of curiosity have you received yours yet? I applied 25/11 and still nothing! I have been away 6.5 years so I'm in a similar situation. I get no replies from emails and if I'm called in told to be patient 

I did see someone say, on another thread, that they seem to be shelving the complex applications and giving priority to the straightforward cases.  

Reading your other thread, I'm worried that you might be lacking in "compelling reasons" why you haven't returned to Australia within the time allowed.  That's the most important part of the application.

Edited by Marisawright