Painter going to oz for work

Pitman89z

Hi guys.

Looking for some information .

I'm 28 years old currently living in Wales, UK. I'm a qualified painter and decorator of 10 years and obtain a NVQ level 2.

I've been thinking of going out to oz to work and maybe potentially live out there if everything goes smooth. 

Im wondering what type of visa do I need to go for to enable this?? How hard would it be for me to stay if I like it there?

I've been recommended by a few people I should go to Perth to look for work would anyone on the forum also recommend this?

Also here in the UK I hold a CSCS health and safety card is there an Australian equivalent that I would need?

Would I be able to just look for work when I'm out there or would I need to find a sponsor ?

I have £20k savings will this be a sufficient amount?

Sorry for all the questions I've searched google and hardly found anything.

Pretty sure you could just go out on a  working holiday visa and i'm also certain 20K is more than enough. Look on the skills lists to see if your job is on them if you're looking for a more permanent visa. I'm guessing people that can help will be able to help better if you provide a bit more info on yourself - kids/no kids? Spouse? and so on.

Cheers for the reply I'l be going on my own .

I just had a check. my trade is on the list would I be able to apply for a permanent visa while I'll be working on a Working holiday visa? I'm guessing I need a sponsor for that though?

Edited by Pitman89z

Which list is it? Short term or medium to long term? Check the ANZCO website search it on there. I'm guessing coming tomorrow and Monday when the Aussie dwellers are back online we'll both get replies to our responses. Visa options are a massive thing to get your head around, i've been researching a year and i find out new things every time.

11 minutes ago, lewisant48 said: