186 Application Advice

Hey. I've been working in Australia since March 2013 on a 417 which I migrated to a 457 in January 2014. 

I'm in the process of applying for a 186. The nomination was lodged on the 30th November 2016 & approved on 28 June 2017.

I currently have two issues with regards to completing the application:

• There is a question during application: “Has any applicant overstayed a visa in any country (including Australia)?”

Unfortunately the answer to the first is YES. I overstayed my South African tourist visa by 1-5 days (can confirm) in 2010 - this was due to having to book a later flight with friend.

• The visa is asking for a skills assessment - “Does the application have a suitable skills assessment from the relevant assessing authority, which is ont for a Subclass 485 (Temporary Graduate) visa?”

I’d like to know whether it’s necessary to undertake a skills assessment? Since I have worked for the current employer for 4+

Any help & or further advice will be greatly appreciated. 

Cheers. 

MT

Hi Richard - quick question - why would the OP need a skills assessment if they were doing a 186 in the TRT stream from a 457 with the same employer? I don't see that in the Regs.

What have I missed?

Cheers

Edited by LeMain

On 10/19/2017 at 18:28, Mark Turner said:

I'd also like to know whether it's necessary to attach all documents requested for the visa application, or whether I should just wait for immigrations to request specific documents?

Immigration may make their decision based on the documents that have been submitted (with the exception of the police and health checks which they will request when needed), so it's usually recommended that you upload all the required documents to support your application.

Hi Everyone.

Hope you all are doing well.

i need your feedback in relation to my application as i can see you are experience migration agent and you are helping in this forum.