Possible move to Sydney

Vicky87

Hi everyone, I'm new here but just after a bit of advice..

I've recently been contacted about a possible job in Sydney, I'm a quantity surveyor and apparently they are struggling to hire looking and looking to sponsor candidates.. 

My partner and I would love to live in Australia, I loved Sydney but he preferred Perth.. anyway, we have a 6 month old baby girl who hasn't been the easiest to look after and I have relied on my family a great deal to help out.. we would both love another child in the next year or two.

I guess my question is whether you would suggest going for this opportunity now and having a second child over there, or waiting until we've had baby no2 and looking again then, albeit a job may not be available and we would have to pay for visas..

I am still waiting for more detail about the job etc, and both avenues come with a string of pros and cons.. If anyone has any stories to share it would be really appreciated..

thanks xx

Guest The Pom Queen
4 hours ago, Vicky87 said:

I've recently been contacted about a possible job in Sydney, I'm a quantity surveyor and apparently they are struggling to hire looking and looking to sponsor candidates.. 

My partner and I would love to live in Australia, I loved Sydney but he preferred Perth.. anyway, we have a 6 month old baby girl who hasn't been the easiest to look after and I have relied on my family a great deal to help out.. we would both love another child in the next year or two.

I guess my question is whether you would suggest going for this opportunity now and having a second child over there, or waiting until we've had baby no2 and looking again then, albeit a job may not be available and we would have to pay for visas..

I am still waiting for more detail about the job etc, and both avenues come with a string of pros and cons.. If anyone has any stories to share it would be really appreciated..

thanks xx

Hi @Vicky87 welcome to the forum.