You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Gazobrien08

Vetasses technical interview Chef

Okay my name is Gary i have a vetassess technical interview tomorrow 7th of August I have been a chef nearly 13 year's and I am nervous about what's going to happen i know i should relax and study a little bit but my mind wonders the worst anyways since I can't find any help anywhere about anyone doing a vetassess technical interview i will give an update after i finish my one so I can let chef's know what to expect when they go in any hows wish me luck i keep yous posted.

• Like 1

How did it go, @Gazobrien08 ? I'm from a totally different profession, but I'm curious. Do they just ask you questions or even ask you to cook up something to see your skills?

Hi so i went for technical interview it was 2 hours long from 2pm to 4 pm i got ask 57 questions about everything in cheffing my biggest weakness is pastries i am terribly i could not remember how you make certain pastry as i did about 13 years ago in college any hows i came out of the interview thinking i had failed due to not remembering about pastry so for about a week and a half i was sick as a dog with worries i got the phone call from my immigration lawyer saying i had passed my skills assessment i was delighted here's were i got annoyed so i did my test on the  7th of August i got out of the test center at 4 pm they sent the certificate on the very same day i did my test which is very strange looks like they just tick boxs if you look at the sheet i got C on everything which means competent even on pastries which I couldn't remember a thing anyways I am delighted hopefully this will help a lot of people.

2017-08-21 13.31.28.jpg

• Thanks 1

Congratulations Gary glad it went ok, could you give any examples of the questions?  

That's great news Gary!