Vetasses technical interview Chef

Gazobrien08

Okay my name is Gary i have a vetassess technical interview tomorrow 7th of August I have been a chef nearly 13 year's and I am nervous about what's going to happen i know i should relax and study a little bit but my mind wonders the worst anyways since I can't find any help anywhere about anyone doing a vetassess technical interview i will give an update after i finish my one so I can let chef's know what to expect when they go in any hows wish me luck i keep yous posted.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Hi so i went for technical interview it was 2 hours long from 2pm to 4 pm i got ask 57 questions about everything in cheffing my biggest weakness is pastries i am terribly i could not remember how you make certain pastry as i did about 13 years ago in college any hows i came out of the interview thinking i had failed due to not remembering about pastry so for about a week and a half i was sick as a dog with worries i got the phone call from my immigration lawyer saying i had passed my skills assessment i was delighted here's were i got annoyed so i did my test on the  7th of August i got out of the test center at 4 pm they sent the certificate on the very same day i did my test which is very strange looks like they just tick boxs if you look at the sheet i got C on everything which means competent even on pastries which I couldn't remember a thing anyways I am delighted hopefully this will help a lot of people.

2017-08-21 13.31.28.jpg

• 1 month later...

That's great news Gary!

I should point out that Vetassess take the marking very seriously, so you shouldn't be annoyed because they issued the result almost right away (Vetassess are usually accused of being too slow. They can never win can they?).

While I can't comment on your pastries, I wouldn't want people to imagine the interview is a simple box ticking exercise. That may lead to a disappointing outcome for some.

Regards,

Richard

• 9 months later...