189 Visa timeline

Pappy

Hi, I have lodged my 189 visa case on 28th September 2016 and on 7th November 2016 CO (GSM Brisbane) asked me to provide notary attested copies of Pcc, ielts test and my divorcee decree/certificate.

Due to some circumstances I have asked for extension on 29th November 2016 and then submitted all my requested documents on 10th December 2016.

Yesterday I have sent an E-mail to GSM Brisbane and received an auto generated reply that they do not send any replies to visa application status enquiry emails. 

So till date I have not received any update on my case. Can someone help that why it is taking so much of time. 

I am a resident of India.

I will be very glad if anyone can shed some light on it 

Right now this wait is decreasing my moral. 

There are lots of people on here who will understand your frustration. There seems to be a huge delay and backlog on visa grants at the moment. Even the agents are frustrated with the lack of communication and action from immigration. We all thought it would speed up this month being the new financial year but so far,  no one has heard any good news as far as I'm aware. I lodged my visa app on 1st February and am still waiting....

• Like 1

Things aren't helped by people constantly emailing and ringing wanting status updates....it all drags the case officers away from the processing. They not only have to answer the query, they also have to record the fact that they replied, and what they said. 

16 hours ago, Nemesis said:

Things aren't helped by people constantly emailing and ringing wanting status updates....it all drags the case officers away from the processing. They not only have to answer the query, they also have to record the fact that they replied, and what they said. 

Thanks Nemesis. I do agree to what you are saying but in my case its been more than 10 months now which is more than the usual time.

So i am bit worried and really don't know what to do.