Any primary school teachers applying for 489 visa

Anua

Hello all

I'm a primary school teacher. My PGCE is with French, which is what Victoria are looking for. My application was rejected but I now have an agent helping me and I'm going to reapply. I'm looking to live in a regional area. Does anyone have any advice about the whole process, applying for jobs etc? I've passed the IELTS and have my Victorian registration card. Just need the visa.

Sent using Poms in Oz mobile app

Hi Anua,

I'm a Primary School Teacher from the UK. I did a primary PGCE and am looking into the 489 visa sponsored by Tasmania. I'm not having any luck with Migration Lawyers, one told me that its impossible for me to get the 489,  whilst another told me it was easy to get but I would not be entitled to medicare and children's' school fees. :S feeling confused now!!!

I have previously done the IELTS and a skills assessment but they have expired now so need to get these done. I've looked into registering with the Tasmanian teacher registration Dept. looks a little complicated at the moment, need to research a little more. 

Did they give you a reason for rejection and if you don't mind me asking which agent are you using?  

2 hours ago, Fatimah said:

Hi Anua,

I'm a Primary School Teacher from the UK. I did a primary PGCE and am looking into the 489 visa sponsored by Tasmania. I'm not having any luck with Migration Lawyers, one told me that its impossible for me to get the 489,  whilst another told me it was easy to get but I would not be entitled to medicare and children's' school fees. :S feeling confused now!!!

I have previously done the IELTS and a skills assessment but they have expired now so need to get these done. I've looked into registering with the Tasmanian teacher registration Dept. looks a little complicated at the moment, need to research a little more. 

Did they give you a reason for rejection and if you don't mind me asking which agent are you using?