Any Teachers Applying Now?

Guest chrischatt

My wife and I are both teachers and submitted on April 26. Still waiting to hear anything but hopefully things will start moving shortly. There are a few others on here in a similar position. Good luck.

Sent from my iPhone using PomsinOz

My wife and I are both teachers and submitted on April 26. Still waiting to hear anything but hopefully things will start moving shortly. There are a few others on here in a similar position. Good luck.

Fingers crossed you hear something soon then. Keep us posted!

Yeh I'm a maths secondary teacher, just starting to get everything together! Well actually I need to pass my English test first! I'm going through and agent and they said you need all documents certified by someone does that mean even if they have official stamps on them? 

Rach 

• Like 1

Yeh I'm a maths secondary teacher, just starting to get everything together! Well actually I need to pass my English test first! I'm going through and agent and they said you need all documents certified by someone does that mean even if they have official stamps on them? 

Rach 

For the skills assessment just get your headteacher at the school you're at to do it. We did it all ourselves and it was fine having the head certify them.

• Like 1

50 minutes ago, joeh99 said:

Hi - I am a secondary school teacher also who teaches history. I applied for my 189 visa on 20/03 and still waiting for a grant! I'm heading to WA.

We want to head to wa to! Have to be honest it's a little stressful all the paper work! I'm hoping once I pass this English test and get all my forms signed it's plain sailing! 

Good luck hope you get it soon