Suburbs around Brisbane - where to live?

pqaccountant

Hi everyone - first post here,

My wife and I are going through the initial stages of moving to Oz - she's a GP so has to work in a DWS location which are generally in the suburbs. Sadly I'm only a part-qualified accountant so won't be able to transfer my qualification over.

We're wanting to move to Brisbane, ideally living near the CBD however it may be that we need to live half way between central Brisbane and where my wife gets a job. We'd be happy with a 30 drive / bus / train either side of home. 

Obviously there are hundreds of places and I haven't got a clue where to start looking! Can anybody please advise where the the nice areas are (north and south) and where to avoid?

Really appreciate it,

pq

• Like 1

..........lots of choices out there......

..........but will depend on your budget.....

..........also some suburbs have much better public transport than others.....

..........what do you want to be near.....?

...........some have a popular cafe culture.....

..........others more suited to young family's with green space and parks.....

..........there are some  reviews on the realestate sites....

...........realestate.com.au and domain.com.au

https://www.realestate.com.au/neighbourhoods/brisbane city-4000-qld

..........hopefully someone living in Brusbane will come along soon and give you a personal view of their suburb 

Edited by Tink

1 minute ago, Tink said:

..........lots of choices out there......

..........but will depend on your budget.....

..........also some suburbs have much better public transport than others.....

..........what do you want to be near.....?

...........some have a popular cafe culture.....

..........others more suited to young family's with green space and parks.....

..........there are some  reviews on the realestate sites....

...........realestate.com.au and domain.com.au