Nurse 189 Visa help?

Hello!

I'm at the very beginning of wanting to start my application for the 189 skilled independent visa to emigrate to Australia from UK. I'm a registered nurse with a bachelors degree and I'll be bringing my partner with me who will need to be on my visa as he does not have a skill on the occupation list.

I understand I need to do the points test with ANMC however every time I try to visit their website I seem to get error messages? Can anyone offer me any advice?

I understand I cannot lodge an expression of interest until I have my points assessment completed and also have completed an English test?

Can anyone advise what else I need to prepare to assist with the application running smoothly? My mind is a bit boggled with information and what to actually do next?

Any advice / help is greatly appreciated,

Thanks!

You need to have your Academic IELTS test (7s across the board in one paper or two papers combined), You then need to apply to ANMAC for a skills assessment.

Once you have your positive ANMAC skills result, you can then (in theory) apply for a 189, providing you've got all your documentation to hand and you are eligible.

The ANMAC assessment is a skills assessment, not a 'points advice', although they do provide that service too as part of the skills assessment.

Feel free to contact me should you require assistance with this.

Regards,

Richard

• Like 2

Thank you Richard for the advice! The ANMAC website kept crashing when I tried to look before, so if this keeps happening is there another way around this that you're aware of?

Hi chrisxl_123 what confirmation letter do we need? I haven't heard about this.
I'm aware that we need to get our transcript and confirmation of our degree from our universities, that will be my next step following the IELTS and ANMACI'm booking my IELTS for July so I'm at a bit of a stand still until that's completed now I guess!