Graduate Diploma (RPL) - Vetassess Question

Hi,

I have been living and working in Australia since February 2015. I have, however, been with my current employer since October 2016. My employers would like to sponsor me for PR, but since I have not been with them for 2 years, I require a skills assessment with Vetassess.

I have 12 years experience in my role, however I am not degree qualified. I have contacted a company called Get Qualified, and they said my experience can be transitioned/recognised as comparable to a Graduate Diploma  - http://qualifyme.edu.au/qualifications/graduate-diploma-of-management-learning/ . This qualification is nationally recognised.

This is actually higher than a Bachelor Degree (Undergraduate program). On Vetassess website, it says that in order to get a positive skills assessment, I require a qualification comparable or higher than a Bachelor Degree for my chosen occupation. So, in theory, if I get this qualification, would that be sufficient for a positive assessment?

12 September 2016

The Australian Competition and Consumer Commission has instituted proceedings in the Federal Court against Get Qualified Australia Pty Ltd (Get Qualified). The ACCC alleges that Get Qualified made false or misleading representations and engaged in misleading and unconscionable conduct in connection with its supply of services to consumers seeking recognition of their prior learning to gain qualifications.

The ACCC has also brought proceedings against Get Qualified’s sole director, Mr Adam Wadi, alleging he was knowingly concerned in Get Qualified’s contraventions.