Bridging Visa B

annamin

Helly everyone, 

I am quite new to this and was wondering if someone could help with my case. I am from Germany and have been in a relationship with my boyfriend for almost 4 years now. I am currently studying in the Netherlands and will apply for a student visa for the semester of (July-December). In the meantime, we want to lodge the partner visa application, so that when the student visa ends I would be on a Bridging Visa A with the right to work. Part of my study is to also do an internship, however, I have already used my working holiday visa and getting a temporary activity visa with my history of entries into Australia would be quite hard which is why I'm hoping that the bridging visa A would suffice in that case. The internship goes for 5 months (January-May) and I need to be back in the Netherlands in September for 5 months to finish my studies. Would that be a compelling reason to get the Bridging Visa B and would they allow me to leave Australia for this amount of time?

Thanks so much in advance 

Can you meet the requirements of a partner visa application at this point? Great if you can but you really need evidence to support the application and some do underestimate what is needed. You use the term 'boyfriend', which when reading usually indicates dating but not a de facto relationship. 

As has been said, a bridging visa would only be if within Aus when you lodge. I am reading you post and think you intend to lodge a partner visa application on shore in Australia while on a student visa but can't quite work out if that is your intent?