Can we afford the lifestyle we are looking for?

Dekra

I am a Scottish nurse with a job offer/sponsorship to come to Hobart. My husband and I love the idea of Tasmania where it is a nice pace of life, we aren't looking for bright lights and big city but need to be within a short commute of a hospital and where there are enough facilities that our children can still have outings etc. Combine that with a pleasant climate, beautiful environment and lower than average cost of living and we hope that Hobart will be the right choice for us.

The one final thing that has been holding us back from motoring forward was a few health related thing than link to financial viability.

Can I therefore ask those of you in Tas and especially in the Hobart commuting area a few things moneywise.

Our household comprises 2 40-something adults, a (by then) 10 year old boy and 7 year old girl and a Jack Russell dog.