Form 80 - Employment History

SiameseCat

Hi all,

Question 19 on form 80 asks for all employment history since birth and to include all gaps between education and employment as unemployment.

• I worked on and off, part-time, whilst I was a student at university, so there are quite a few gaps throughout the year:
    • Do I need to list these gaps as ‘unemployment’ even though I was a full-time student?
    • Do I even need to list my part-time work whilst being a full-time student?

• In my EOI I only listed my 'professional’, full-time work experience. I never thought to list part-time work whilst I was a student. Will this discrepancy be a problem?
  • After graduating from university I spent 4-5months at my mother's, job searching until finally starting full-time work. Do I list this period as ‘unemployed’ even though I never signed on for jobseekers allowance?

I'd really appreciate some advice - thanks guys!

Hi all,

Question 19 on form 80 asks for all employment history since birth and to include all gaps between education and employment as unemployment.

• I worked on and off, part-time, whilst I was a student at university, so there are quite a few gaps throughout the year:

• Do I need to list these gaps as ‘unemployment’ even though I was a full-time student?

• In my EOI I only listed my 'professional’, full-time work experience. I never thought to list part-time work whilst I was a student. Will this discrepancy be a problem?

• After graduating from university I spent 4-5months at my mother's, job searching until finally starting full-time work. Do I list this period as ‘unemployed’ even though I never signed on for jobseekers allowance?

If you were unemployed, put unemployed, they don't care whether you signed on or not

As for the part time jobs at college, no you don't have to put unemployed for the gas cos you were not unemployed, you were a student. You could eave the jobs out if you like.