2nd Working Holiday Visa

Guest lorretta

Guest lorretta

To whom it may concern,

I have an urgent query.

I have two passports - one British and one Irish.

I have already visited Australia back in 2004 on a WHV using my British passport.

I now wish to go back for another one-year WHV using my Irish passport.

Therefore, I wish to apply for a 2nd WHV using the Irish passport.

However, I do not want to pack up my life in Northern Ireland, i.e. quit my job, rent my house out, pay for travel tickets, etc, then go to Australia and get refused entry because I am on my 2nd WHV using a 2nd passport.

Can anyone give any information / guidance on this ?

- is this legal ?

- will Oz immigration refuse me entry or query this on arrival ?

- has anyone ever heard of this before or know of anyone who has done this ?

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Lorretta

Guest HONEY

Hi Lorretta - I'm Not An Expert On This, But I Watched A Programme The Other Day About Customs At Sydney Airport, Whereby A Young Man Was Turned Away For Trying To Do The Working Visa Twice. He Was Told That This Is A One Off Agreement And Anyone Who Attempts To Get Through Twice, " Double Dippers" They Call Them, Will Be Sent Back. He'd Gone From Ireland With His Brother And Was Sent Back On The Next Plane.

HIS BROTHER STAYED THOUGH!!:twitcy:

They Are Really Strict So I'd Defininitely Check With Immigration First - They Take No Prisoners There!!

Hope This Helps:jiggy:

Lynne X

To whom it may concern,

I have an urgent query.

I have two passports - one British and one Irish.

I have already visited Australia back in 2004 on a WHV using my British passport.

I now wish to go back for another one-year WHV using my Irish passport.

Therefore, I wish to apply for a 2nd WHV using the Irish passport.