Nurses moving back to the UK

Rosiegirl

Hi

I am a registered nurse and have recently moved back to the UK, it took about four months to get my registration sorted out only because some of the original forms were wrongly filled out. You need your current manager and a referee to fill in parts of the forms too. Just login to the NMC website and follow the details for re registration. Think the NMC give you a time frame once the forms are in of 6-12 weeks so it depends how busy they are at the time. Good luck with your return to the NHS, I'm not enjoying it at all for a number of reasons.

• 1 month later...

I was wondering if anybody can assist me with a contact for a NMC registered nurse to complete my reflective discussion form. I am an RN in Aust but have kept up my UK registration. As we have to revalidate this year, I have completed everything except I cannot find a UK registered nurse to discuss my reflective accounts with and sign the form and time is running out now

There are no nmc nurses where I am, I work in a remote area in western Australia. The nmc says it must be a UK nurse to complete one of the forms or I will lose my registration, its only one page

Does it have to be a nurse working with you?Is there any way of using one from back home? Can you hold this discussion by phone?

Edited by Nemesis

It does not have to be a nurse you work with as long as they have a current nmc number and you have discussed your five written reflective accounts with them, they just sign the form. They prefer a face to face discussion or video link but I have an email stating I can do it by phone. If there is anyone that could help and can send me your email I can give you a call. Mine is due by next week and I don't want to lose my registration because of this last form. I have spent months preparing it and attending courses at my own expense. I can also help someone if they need the same as I am currently registered with the nmc. Thanks