30yr old partner with crohns can he emigrate?

Kayleigh Mac

Hi,

I am hoping someone could help me as I'm new to all this.

My Mum & Sister live in Brisbane and have done for 7 years, they are now permanent residents. I would love to move out there and be with them but I have no clue which visa I have to apply for. I'm 27 with good health and a full time job in a solicitors. My partner of 9 years is 30 years old, fully qualified electrician but has Crohn's disease. Please can anyone advise what we would have to do to live and work in Oz?

Many thanks in advance

Kayleigh

Hi,

My Mum & Sister live in Brisbane and have done for 7 years, they are now permanent residents. I would love to move out there and be with them but I have no clue which visa I have to apply for. I'm 27 with good health and a full time job in a solicitors. My partner of 9 years is 30 years old, fully qualified electrician but has Crohn's disease. Please can anyone advise what we would have to do to live and work in Oz?

Many thanks in advance

Kayleigh

Your partner's Crohn's is unlikely to be too much of an issue, assuming it is well controlled. I emigrated with colitis which was previously severe but then was reasonably well controlled thereafter.

You'll need a visa though so read through the immigration websites. Others will be able to advise better but you'll need some sort of qualification that is in demand over here. The department of immigraition website is a great start. You are alos eligible for working holiday visas at your age, but they are temporary. A year or two out here might help you decided if you like it though

My partner has Crohn's disease. It doesn't affect her in day to day life.

She had to get a letter from her doctors to state that it has very little effect on her day to day life.

No problems encountered and she got the visa without problems.