Chief Engineer AMSA Orals

Marvin Buns

Helo!!!, i have just finished with my assesment for qualification from amsa ,i am a sailing chief engineer at present and holding

class-1 chief eng. license from philippines. would appreciate if someone could share the questions generally asked on AMSA Orals.and which oral centre would be best

to book orals in ???Thanks.

Hi Marvin,

Although I'm a Master rather than Engineer, I can say that there is no real difference in the AMSA offices. Take a look at the syllabus for Chief Engineer on the AMSA website.

Be prepared for a full Chief's Orals rather than just a legislation based examination, they want to ensure your complete competence rather than just your knowledge of the Australian regulatory framework

Hi Marvin,

Although I'm a Master rather than Engineer, I can say that there is no real difference in the AMSA offices. Take a look at the syllabus for Chief Engineer on the AMSA website.

Be prepared for a full Chief's Orals rather than just a legislation based examination, they want to ensure your complete competence rather than just your knowledge of the Australian regulatory framework

Hello Captain C,

I am sailing as a chief engineer. I have orals next month for Class 1. Can you kindly advice the questions asked in orals examinations? I saw the link u posted for orals but it is for mates. Can u advice for engineers..

Hello Captain C,

I am sailing as a chief engineer. I have orals next month for Class 1. Can you kindly advice the questions asked in orals examinations? I saw the link u posted for orals but it is for mates. Can u advice for engineers..

Sorry, I can't give any guidance for Engineers, it's not my field.

I would say though that as I mentioned to the other member on this thread to seek out the syllabus for C/E CoC on the AMSA website.

Sorry, I can't give any guidance for Engineers, it's not my field.