vetassess assessment issue help~~

Aplus

hello everyone, i am new to this forum.

I have a stupid question about vetassess assessment. I want to apply Architectural Draftsperson (ANZSCO Code 312111), I have many years work experience in this field but my degree is in IT.

When vetassess says "If the qualification is not in a highly relevant field, " does it mean a qualification in any field(like IT, or education?), or it means a degree in a relevant field just not highly relevant?

in my case, can I get a positive assessment from vetassess?

thank you in advance~~

A relevant qualification is one in the same topic as your nominated occupation. A non relevant qualification is a qualification in something else.

thank you, Bungo, I understand what is relevant qualificatin and highly relevant/non relevant qualification. I should rephrase my question, if I have a non-relevant qualification but with heavy work experience in the highly relevant field for my nominated occupation. Can it pass vetassess assessment? Would vetassess allow to use work experience to substitute a non-relevant qualification ?

thank you

thank you, Bungo, I understand what is relevant qualificatin and highly relevant/non relevant qualification. I should rephrase my question, if I have a non-relevant qualification but with heavy work experience in the highly relevant field for my nominated occupation. Can it pass vetassess assessment? Would vetassess allow to use work experience to substitute a non-relevant qualification ?

thank you

Sorry I had assumed you read the website and just werent clear on what they meant by non relevant. Vetassess is quite a nice clear website (compared to others!) and explains what is acceptable with and without a relevant qualification. It does vary by occupation though, so you have to read what it says for your occupation. I would be hopeful for you though, it often just requires more work experience to make up for non relevant degree.

Edited by Bungo