Transfer with existing company to Oz and Skills ?

ljruss2013

Hi all

I have been offered an equivalent job to mine (Sales Manager - Medical) in Oz with the company that I have been employed in for the last 8 Years. We are now at the early stages of Visa options. We have been given the visa option ENS Subclass 186. After reading into everything now that we have got past the giving me a job offer and what not we are about to start the sponsorship and visa stuff. On looking at the visa stuff I notice that I need to have a skills assessment from VETASSESS. On looking at all the information I have been given i.e. (ANZSCO 225412) it looks like I need a degree to be assessed. Now I don't have a degree. I have 12 years experience in the Medical Sales work and 8 years with my current company.

How can they assess my skills i.e. Degree and what not when I don't have one ?

Would my experience outweigh my need for a degree. and if so what would I be assessed on ?

Or would I be exempt from the VETASSESS ???

Any information that can be provided would be fantastic. If someone has had a similar experience please share.

Many Thanks in Advance

Hi all

I have been offered an equivalent job to mine (Sales Manager - Medical) in Oz with the company that I have been employed in for the last 8 Years. We are now at the early stages of Visa options. We have been given the visa option ENS Subclass 186. After reading into everything now that we have got past the giving me a job offer and what not we are about to start the sponsorship and visa stuff. On looking at the visa stuff I notice that I need to have a skills assessment from VETASSESS. On looking at all the information I have been given i.e. (ANZSCO 225412) it looks like I need a degree to be assessed. Now I don't have a degree. I have 12 years experience in the Medical Sales work and 8 years with my current company.

How can they assess my skills i.e. Degree and what not when I don't have one ?