EOI Help Points dont add up!

Dean Coles

After going threw the process at the end it says i only have 45!

Yet adding up from the website i should get 60. Im 30 years old(30 points) i have passed my TRA in Bricklaying and got my cert 3(10points) i have been laying bricks for over 10 years (15 points) and laid over a year in Oz(5 points)

All this adds up to 60

I took the academic ielts test instead of general, failed the writing (6.0) as my spelling is terrible so im not too confident on the english test, just can't see why iv not got 60 or even 55 would be ok as NSW are taking brickies on State sponsored.

Has anybody else had this problem or can see what iv done wrong

Iv Checked the Qualification even changed the date to 1996 just too see what it does!!! Nothing... My employment history is out of sync by the odd week(but this is in between jobs when travelling oz), Could it be this? i.e finish one job on the 13/1/11 start next on 14/1/11 to keep it running threw??????

You've evidently completed the EOI incorrectly.

You would have done the age and probably the Australian work experience sections correctly but it sounds like something has gone wrong with the overseas work experience and/or the qualifications sections - that's where most people seem to have problems.