Any other hairdressers out there applying for vetassess?

Vickiw89

Hi all, I'm new to poms in Oz and have been searching the forums to find a recent hairdresser thread.

I have just sent off my skills assessment to Vetassess after a lot of work and stress getting it all together, feeling relieved now that it has gone but now worrying in case I have missed anything or haven't provided something very important!

Any other hairdressers or tradies out there that are currently going through this? And does anyone know of current vetassess wait times and what is involved for a positive assessment and technical interview?

Thanks in advance :)

Vicki.

• 1 month later...

Hi I sent my documents in February and got a positive assessment 2 weeks later. I am still waiting for a date for hairdreasing technical interview. But I have been told I have to go to Belfast. I live in kildare, Ireland.

Have you heard anything back from them.

I'd love to hear from anyone who had sat this interview and what questions were asked.

• Like 1

Hi Laura,

My assessment was the same. They received it on 22nd Feb, asked for a document to be certified on the 24th, which was sent the next day and was told it was positive the day after they received it! It took about 2 weeks in total!

I have my technical in a few weeks time, I have heard as long as you have good hairdressing knowledge you should be fine, but I am still flicking through my old folders!

Where are you hoping to go in oz?

Vicki

Yeah I think I would prefer a practical too! Have you got a date for yours yet?

Are you the main applicant? You might want to double check but I'm pretty sure a 489 in SA isn't available for hairdressers, and with it being a regional visa you may not be able to live and work in Adelaide, just a thought but it's worth checking out!

were hoping to go to qld on a 489, although I do have the option of tasmania on a 190. Weighing up my options at the moment!

Ye i might do the same look over old assignments.