AHPRA / International Criminal History Check / fit2work website

Iscashe

I'm a mental health nurse, needing to register with AHPRA to work in Aus. As other healthcare professionals may know, AHPRA introduced another new rule this month, that we all need an International Criminal History Check (undertaken by a private company, fit2work) before we submit application to AHPRA.

I followed AHPRA's links to the fit2work.com.au website and dutifully tried to fill in the form, but for a start they give no guidance on what format they want you to upload documents in (eg they want a scan of your passport, but don't say if it's ok as a jpeg, then also consent forms need to be printed off, filled in and signed, scanned back in but again no clarification of format) - I tried jpeg, word and pdf but all no use. When you click 'continue' at the end it just takes forever then...times out. I've wasted 4 hours today trying :cry:

Has anyone else tried it yet, if so have you had any success? I've now emailed them but wanted to get on with it! AHPRA really make me wish I hadn't given up smoking...:arghh:

Today's update:-

I had a reply to my email from fit2work, telling me to change my web browser to Google Chrome :err:. It seems a bit wrong that I had to do so, and took yet another half an hour of faffing about, but I did it...and it still didn't work.