You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Hi All

I hope someone can offer some assistance and guidance?

I have been offered the opportunity to take over an established franchise in South Australia, which I would like to do however I am not so sure how to actually get over there and start running the business.

I don't have the wealth for a business visa, I am too old for a working holiday Visa, and whilst my occupation is on the CSOL I don't have the relivant degree qualification, and if I am honest I never will have.

So, if I take on the franchise can I technically sponsor myself? I intend on going over again in September this year to get things rolling.

I know this probably sits in the 'too difficult' box but your assistance would be appreciated.

I have so far spoken to 2 migration agents and had very different advice.

Thanks all

Doesn't sound complicated.

It sounds like you fail the eligibility criteria.

I want it all, and I want it now.

No. You can't sponsor yourself.

I want it all, and I want it now.

You need to speak to a RMA regarding self sponsor 457 visa if that is possible for what you are trying to do.

I dont one think it's easy, and would definitely need professional help. Try go Matilda - @Alan Collett

It is possible for you to sponsor yourself IF you can show you have the occupation you are sponsoring for already, and it's on the sol or csol.

So, it sounds like you wouldn't qualify.

Has two beautiful Aussie little girls :-)

Hi All

I hope someone can offer some assistance and guidance?

I have been offered the opportunity to take over an established franchise in South Australia, which I would like to do however I am not so sure how to actually get over there and start running the business.