Anyone living In geraldton? Good place for a young family?

Bouncy

Hi there! We've just started to consider geraldton as a possible place we could live! I'm a nurse and I'm told the hospital there has jobs!

So my queries are, does it get decent internet connection ? Enough for Skype?

is it possible to get overseas deliveries like m&s and next? I know people get them in perth but just wanted to check! And would ikea charge an arm and a leg to deliver there?

Is the cost of living on a par with perth suburbs?

Any my more info greatly appreciated! Sorry if my questions seem a little silly, I really have no clue!! :-)

thanks, bouncy x

• 4 weeks later...
Guest Guest51968

hi

Internet varies... we have something called Node 1 - direct wireless small dish on the roof - get 20mb speed, our old phone was 1mb !! NBN is in certain parts of town which is blisteringly quick. depends what your after and what your prepared to pay :-)

We get deliveries from UK - Sports Direct takes around 9 days from order to rocking up on door step. Aus Post is pretty good. Fashion isnt important in Gero - t-shirt and shorts and factor 30 and your sorted !! my wife survives LOL

Ikea charge A FORTUNE to deliver from Perth !! Cheaper to hire yourself a trailer and get yourself

Cost of living is very individual... so can't really comment - both my boys surf and bodyboard so their entertainment is cheap !!

We have lived her just over 3 years now, moved from Kent

Mark

• 6 months later...

Lived here in Geraldton for nearly two years now. NBN (National Broadband Network) has recently made it's way up here, although connection isn't perfect everywhere, we still manage to skype and facetime every week though.