Gold Coast Suburbs

Aaronspark

Looking to move to the gold coast when we get our visas through, hopefully next year. Been looking at the different suburbs on the Gold Coast. Guessing we're going to be somewhere on the north side so we're nearer Brisbane for work (I'm an Electrician, hopefully can secure employment in the Gold Coast. OH works in Insurance)

does anyone have any recommendations of good suburbs, with decent schools, in North Gold Coast??

Hi

The Gold Coast http://www.visitgoldcoast.com/things-to-do/is a big area it would help if you could supply more information as to what you are looking for in a good suburb, do you want new houses or older , how many bed rooms , water views, play grounds, parks, what type of schools do you need .

We live in Oxenford near the theme parks, in a three bed two level house nice quite area, Helensvale mall http://www.westfield.com.au/helensvale/ 15 min drive away, all major supermarkets an easy drive, short drive onto the motorway, Movie World , Dream World and Wet and Wild water park all in the area. 15 to 20 minutes to Gold coast beaches, Southport and Surfers Paradise or go the other way into the hinterland and rain forests. The drive to and from Brisbane can be a real pain one road that can become a parking lot very quickly, also found when I was looking for work living in the Gold Coast worked against me when applying for jobs near Brisbane.

Anyway happy to try to answer any questions you have.

Do you have Facebook as there are a couple of Gold Coast expat groups on there.

Nigel

Hi Nigel

Would prefer a new (ish) house. We have 2 kids aged 6 and 15. A big for for us is getting them in a good school. So that would be 1 deciding factor in choosing an are to live in. Whether that would be state or private, not sure. In the long term would be looking at a 4 bed, but most probably renting for 1st year so 3 bed would probably suffice. Water views, parks and play grounds are all added bonus'.