Sales & Marketing Manager Skills Assessment

ZoeT

Hi

Has anybody on this site passed the AIM skills assessment for Sales & Marketing Manager? If so did you use a migration agent as I am considering doing so as it seems so difficult to pass this even though I have had over 10 years experience.

Thanks

Zoe

Yes, I passed but be warned, their process is very strict indeed and yes, I used a migration agent. Despite experience they will ask to see many documents from past roles, all on company paper and signed. If you have been in the same role for 10 years this will be easy, otherwise start contacting ex bosses/colleagues. Good luck.

It will depend on your work history and experience, you can look on their website but tbh I would suggest contacting a migration agent to help you.

Hey

I am also gathering documents for the AIM assessment.

3FatCats, can you please tell which documents AIM needed besides org.charts and position descriptions?

The AIM application process itself isn't too bad and the assessors have always been quick and easy to deal with, the criteria on the other hand is extremely prohibitive and if the companies you've worked for and the positions you've been in don't meet that criteria there's nothing you can do about it. Read the guidelines on their website carefully and it will explain everything.

Hi ZoeT,