mwn123

Hello,

I have just got invitation for 189 visa. At the same time I am little bit confused about my point claims. As per SkillSelect my EOI point breakdown is as follows

Age: 30, English: 10, Education: 15, Experience: 10 (TOTAL: 65)

I claimed points for research assistantship (RA) during my masters study which added 5 points. Apart from this I have 3 years experience which is assessed by EA.

My confusion is

1. If I lodge visa and provide all documents of RA, will it be considered as an experience? (I heard somewhere that RA is not considered as experience)

2. If they don't consider it, I still have 60 points. Will they issue visa based on that?

I am now thinking if I made any mistake including RA as an experience. I am confused if I should lodge visa or not, as I will lose the visa fees if it is refused :(

I am eagerly waiting for your cooperation. Please provide your expert opinions.

Thanks

mwn

Hello,

I have just got invitation for 189 visa. At the same time I am little bit confused about my point claims. As per SkillSelect my EOI point breakdown is as follows

Age: 30, English: 10, Education: 15, Experience: 10 (TOTAL: 65)

I claimed points for research assistantship (RA) during my masters study which added 5 points. Apart from this I have 3 years experience which is assessed by EA.

My confusion is

1. If I lodge visa and provide all documents of RA, will it be considered as an experience? (I heard somewhere that RA is not considered as experience)

2. If they don't consider it, I still have 60 points. Will they issue visa based on that?

I am now thinking if I made any mistake including RA as an experience. I am confused if I should lodge visa or not, as I will lose the visa fees if it is refused :(

I am eagerly waiting for your cooperation. Please provide your expert opinions.

Thanks

mwn