Royal Australian Navy

Guest JohnandTracy

Guest JohnandTracy

hi

has anyone made the move from the RN to the RAN? Considering doing this when my 22 years is up and any advice would be greatly received.

Been thinking about it myself, time is done October 2010 but a friend is going through the process and some of the paperwork has "gone missing" at the RAN end after they'd had it nearly a year, so he isn't too happy as you can imagine!

I've been told that the whole process should take around 12 months, i'm on Easter Leave atm but if you want the email of the RAN CPO that deals with RN transfers let me know.

Guest jeffner1974

hi,

this is my first time on here and i was about to start a similar thread when i seen this one.

my oh is in the RN and he is due out in 2011, also planning on transfering over to the RAN. he was out there a few years back on longlook, i got out for a time and just loved it

only really starting to dawn on me what a big move it is (although i do think it'll be a good move).

we have a wee girl who will just be ready to start school when we get there , and a big dog who will be coming along too, as he is my other baby.

i look forward to hearing how it's all going for you

Guest JohnandTracy
Been thinking about it myself, time is done October 2010 but a friend is going through the process and some of the paperwork has "gone missing" at the RAN end after they'd had it nearly a year, so he isn't too happy as you can imagine!

I've been told that the whole process should take around 12 months, i'm on Easter Leave atm but if you want the email of the RAN CPO that deals with RN transfers let me know.

Hi Ben

Thanks for that, the CPO's name would be good always handy to have! Is it the same bloke who deals with all the transfers?