ACS RPL Reponse

scrappydoo

All,

I receives a response on my ACS RPL, I have a non-ICT degree (B.Tech - Production Engineering) and a work exp. of 9.5 years in IT. Below is snippet of my ACS certificate

-------------------------------

Thank you for your ICT skills assessment which was received by the Australian Computer Society on 1

April 2014.

Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 263111 (Computer Network and

Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

The following employment after July 2012 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled

level and relevant to 263111 (Computer Network and Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

Dates: 07/06 - 04/11 (4yrs 9mths)

Position: Technical Solutions Leader

Employer: Aricent Technologies Holdings Limited

Dates: 04/11 - 03/14 (2yrs 11mths)

Position: Engineer Network Consulting

Employer: Cisco Systems (India) Private Limited

The following employment has been assessed as not suitable.

Dates: 11/04 - 06/06 (0yrs 0mths)

Position: Technical Support Officer - Not Assessable due to Insufficient Documentation

Employer: Convergys India Services Private Limited

-------------------------

Now I'm confused regarding my education, ACS didn't recommend me to any other authority. So does this mean, I won't get points for my education ?

Cheers!

My RPL was a 6 year deduction as I had a non-IT degree. They did not mention my degree and I had read that VETASSESS can be used for a Points Test Advice to show the degree is worth 15 points. However, if you search my post history you will see that WRussell has advised that you do not require this if you can be sure that your degree is equivalent to an Aussie degree.

AS it was , I had already applied for the Points Test and it came back as successful. I did not supply this to DIAC though when applying and I still got my invite. Evidently they must have accepted my degree as WRussell had suggested :)