ICT jobs in Brisbane from August

dejani

Hi.

I'm moving over to Brisbane in August this year and I'm looking for a job as ICT Project Manager.

I have 8 years of experience and good recommendations. So now I wonder how difficult it will be to find a job once I touch down.

I will have a work visa in place and can start working ASAP. What do you guys think?

Any idea please. Anyone in the similar situation or experience?

All information is valuable.

Thanks.

The market is horrible. My husband, with over 20 years in this field, has had to take contract work back in the UK as there is nothing here. Other friends here in Brisbane in the same field have had to take much lower paid work in Perth or Melbourne as the jobs dried up here unfortunately.

So your conclusion is that my chances are not so good right?

Because when I talk with some people that I know they have another opinion so that's why I'm asking this question on PIO.

The situation is not good and only short contracts are available , which is also over applied by 40 to 50 candidates having 15 to 20 yrs experience . This is my second time in Australia, I worked in Sydney from 2005 to 2009 and then moved to NZ and recently moved back to Brisbane , and the market conditions are worse. The month of May will set the standard for next 6 month and I am watching it closely.

Edited by shawankit

The situation is not good and only short contracts are available , which is also over applied by 40 to 50 candidates having 15 to 20 yrs experience . This is my second time in Australia, I worked in Sydney from 2005 to 2009 and then moved to NZ and recently moved back to Brisbane , and the market conditions are worse. The month of May will set the standard for next 6 month and I am watching it closely.

But would you say that it is impossible to find a ICT Project Manager position if I come to Brisbane in October or do I have a fair chance if I give 100% on finding a job?