Registered Nurse needs advise on 190 visa

JJ333

I am a British registered nurse planning to apply for the subclass 190 visa permanent residence visa. I am registered with AHPRA and will have 60 points if I get state nomination.

I have a few questions. Could someone help?

1. Can I apply myself or do I need to apply through a migration agent. Is it difficult to do by myself?

2. Should I get ANMAC (special) assessment first and then state nomination before I apply for EOI or am I supposed to apply for state nomination and EOI together.

3. What is the time frame to apply once invited for application. I need to know as I work full time in case I apply myself I need to plan the time.

4. Is form 1276 the identical to the online application form e-visa form 1393? And am I supposed to submit health and character documents along with the e-visa application.

5. There is any e-book,guide or book which could help in applying for the visa?

Yes you can apply yourself..it is easy if you take the time to read everything and are good with details n organizing etc...you could pay an agent too if you can afford it n if you find these types of things stressful..its personal choice..I done mine alone and had no problems.

Yes you need anmac before you go anywhere near visa..currently it takes 16 weeks for anmac

60 days once you are invited

You can do health requirements before applying for visa through 'my health declerations' and 'emedical client' or you can apply for visa and wait to be asked for them as many ppl prefer to do..medicals last 12 months

All the info u need is on immi website, anmac, ielts n ahpra websites too..here is good resource and some agents will give you first consult free which can add to your knowledge if doing it alone

Good luck