Diploma in Nursery Nursing (NNEB)

NelliePea

I have a Diploma in Nursery nursing,

20 years + experience

Worked in Primary schools, nurseries and with special needs (children and adults)

Built and ran my own Nursery for 7 years, as manager and owner.

Looking to move to the Wollongong area early next year.

Anyone have any advice?

Do you have a visa?

If not, then you could possibly be looking at being sponsored as a child centre manager.

Primary schools here do not employ nursery nurses.

If you already have a visa, then you would find employment easily. There are lots of child care positions available across Australia, the pay is not great but the demand is high.

Edited by Sammy1

Hi Sammy1

I was born in Australia and am currently waiting to find out if my citizenship still stands, so fingers crossed a visa wont be needed. My husband will need one but i am willing to move over first and get established. We also have two teenage children who hopefully will be citizens via descent, who will stay here and move later with their Dad when his visa is through. Hoping to move before the end of the year, so have just started to look around at what is available.

Do you know what the average salary is?

I think i was more worried that my NNEB wouldn't be recognised. There are lots of other things i can do too, but I know that there is a shortage of nursery nurses, so thought it might be a good route into getting a job.

Hi Sammy1

I was born in Australia and am currently waiting to find out if my citizenship still stands, so fingers crossed a visa wont be needed. My husband will need one but i am willing to move over first and get established. We also have two teenage children who hopefully will be citizens via descent, who will stay here and move later with their Dad when his visa is through. Hoping to move before the end of the year, so have just started to look around at what is available.

Do you know what the average salary is?